Posted by: Wine Media | June 8, 2009

First Pressing…

I’ve been bit!

I can’t hold back any longer, I’m launching myself into the world of Wine Blogging & today is the day!

The past few years have had me entertaining the idea, in fact I can trace my interest in sharing my passion for wine in a media format, going back six or seven years. I just didn’t know how I was going to pull it off or I didn’t have the cajoles to. As I discovered personalities like Gary Vaynerchuck, (Wine Library TV), Alder (vinograhy.com), Andrew Morrison (former Urban Diner, now Scout Magazine) it became more apparent to me where media is going, the influence to impact change through “new” media  & the opportunities to create and navigate ones destiny through this platform. Needless to say I’m super stoked to dive into this, so it’s ready, set, go!

As I mentioned, I’ve had a lot of time to dive deep into the tank to come up with what may be the best direction for me to take. This is the start of what eventually will be a comprehensive site covering good “new fashion” blogging, wine producer profiles, snappy Q&A, grass roots wine event & festival coverage, breaking news, wine reviews & event listings etc…you get the idea by now!

Clearly I’m not reinventing the wheel here, I get that! But what I am aiming to do, is deliver timely, quality, relevant, niche centered content, that is in real time, entertaining, helpful, humorous, educational & focused on my fellow wine desperadoes. And if you are reading this right now, I’m going to ask you for a favour, one that I’m happy to return. Be my hydrometer on this inaugural vintage, post your thoughts, opinions & suggestions. We are shooting for Grand Cru status right out of the gate!

Final press…

If I know one thing, it is this! The wine community is among the friendliest, most down to earth, humble & welcoming farmers & closet farmers I know. It’s a privilege to count you as my friends so, welcome to my home & come right in, no need to knock, the door is open & the glass is full.

A Toast to You,

David Foran

winemedia

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

